Friday Favorites

Hello~ 🙂 I’ve decided to share a bit of my personal favorites so I compiled a lovely list on fashion trends, photos, books, and a movie.

Fashion Trends #trending

Cozy Knits – Heard of Loopy Mango? They create these lovely big knit scarves, beanies, throws and more. It’s a hot fashion trend in Korea right now. A lot of fashion people and bloggers are seen with the cozy knits. I’ve also heard that the beanies are easy to make on your own…I may have to start a new DIY project.

cozy knits

Ripped Jeans – I love ’em. My mom hates ’em. Enough said.

Ripped jeans

Oversized Coats – I love oversized anything. And what more than to wear lots of layers for the winter and throw on an oversized coat. I prefer the darker coats like navy and gray but I’ve seen a few pastel ones (PINK) that have caught my eye as well.

Oversized Coats

Photos

I’m a big sucker for pretty photos of just about anything. And when you think of winter you can’t forget about all the Christmas lights.

christmas lights 01

christmas lights 02

Illustrations
Doodles 1 Doodles 02

Books

Humans of New York book

Humans of New York by Brandon Stanton – I finally got to read this awesome book (borrowed from the library)! It’s based on Brandon Stanton’s blog about the different people living in New York. He photographs them and inserts their story. A lot of laughter, tears, and many many touching stories.  You can follow his blog and his Instagram.

The Martian by Andy Weir

The Martian by Andy Weir – I’m currently reading this book (so far so good). It was my sister’s Christmas gift to my brother who’s super into astronomy, physics, and science-y stuff. It kind of reminds me of the movie Interstellar (a must watch!). This book is about an astronaut named Mark Watney who was left behind by his crew (who presumed him to be dead) after a severe sandstorm on Mars. It’s a humorous and fine tale about his tactics for survival.

“Sirius 1 is complete! More accurately, Sirius 1 was aborted after one hour. I guess you could call it a ‘failure,’ but I prefer the term ‘learning experience.'”

Movie

Selma, 2015

Selma, 2015. – Wow. Let me just say wow. This movie is about Martin Luther King’s nonviolent campaign to gain equal voting rights with a march from Selma to Montgomery, Alabama in 1965. It really challenged me to think about what it means to stand up for justice and for what is true. I give it a standing ovation to the producer, Ava DuVernay, and all the actors and actresses. A MUST WATCH.

That is all my friends. Hope y’all enjoyed~ Let me know your current favorite fashion trends and if you have any recommendations on books and movies. I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

