Marketing Monday: My Recent Favorite Ads

Hey all! It’s been a while since I’ve done a Marketing Monday – or even a blog post. My apologies!!! I actually have only 2 more weeks of classes left (Goodbye College! 😦 ) so everything is coming to a close…Wow. Unbelievable.

I saw a few ads and thought I’d share some of my recent favorites!

 

Bald Cartoons by GRAACC (Brazil)

This made me cry. It was so touching! What a simple idea – creating bald cartoons in order to make such a bold statement against the prejudices (intentional and unintentional) that kids with cancer face. I loved how it showed the whole process of creating the cartoons and the reactions of the kids as they watched the cartoons. It was beautiful.

“You have to be proud of each and every bald kid you see because this person is fighting for life. And I think this is very dignifying.”

 

Wisdom 2015 Dodge Challenger 

Dodge was celebrating their 100 year anniversary and they used the elderly (aged 100+) to help tell their life lessons. It was humorous and sweet! And I think the ad really created a solid message for Dodge.

 

World’s Toughest Job by cardstore

Wow. Can everyone say wow. What an unexpected ending! If you can guess what job would encompass all the requirements stated before the interviewer reveals it I will give you gold star sticker. Seriously. This was such a powerful message I think they nailed it.

 

Leave comments below! Tell me what you liked/didn’t like from the ads and share some of your recent favorite ads. I’d love to watch! 🙂

 

Sources:

1) http://www.adweek.com/adfreak/cartoon-characters-go-bald-sweetly-show-kids-cancer-theyre-not-alone-157160

2) http://www.adweek.com/news/advertising-branding/adweeks-top-5-commercials-week-april-11-18-157091

Leave a Reply

